Armitage Weekly Round-up – tumblr edition #21

I’ll boldly count this week’s round-up as an expression of fandom love, too. They give us posts, pictures, edits, sets, gifs and funny comments, and we give them back a ❤ or a reblog. Leave a comment, if you can 🙂

round-up header 22

The week started off with lots of gifs of Mr A’s Hamlet audiobook promotion. While I won’t include the video as such (tumblr has no copyright on that 😉 ), there were a few gifs that stood out.

  1. applefia2036 practices her lip-reading
  2. wtfmeanswheresthefood shows us a behind the scenes of TH
  3. Ok, you may not be a Bagginshield-Shipper, but if you ignore *that* bit, this cartoon strip by closetshipping summarizes The Hobbit very well
  4. In case you thought Jollytr’s remedial lip reading classes had finished – no. And now we have student lip readers, too. I really think they need a bit more practice, though. This really looked like wishful thinking to me
  5. Look at these amazing Thornton goodies! No, I am not talking chocolates here, I am speaking of Circusgifs’ design printed on various objects. I looooove that cushion! And I can’t wait to see what else she is going to design
  6. This pencil drawing by fataasiatoidab is gorgeous. Only five hours? Christ, my silly little shrines take longer than that… Genius!
  7. Really sweet! I agree, Jollytr!
  8. *ahahaha* LOL *screams with laughter* ROFL *wipes away the tears* OMG, this is the best. A hilarious highlight courtesy of shinyrca93
  9. Fragile! How fitting. I like this wallpaper by r-armitage-dum-spiro-spero
  10. What an amazing watercolour of the King. I like the art nouveau feel to it. And best of all, artist christisimagination has recorded a video of the painting of it, too
  11. I’ve been waiting for this FOREVER!!! Thanks to r-armitage-characters I will not have to fast-forward through Sparkhouse anymore
  12. I’ve never so much wished I was a penguin. Thanks for the loud and slightly dirty laugh, freakinmi
  13. richardiana pointed out this link to me: A gif of Porter by d-e-s-a-t-u-r-a-t-e – man, I want to reach out and just hug the eff out of him… (sorry)
  14. Awww, Thorin, so sweet. Love hattedhedgehog’s cartoon

Hope you have found something to make you laugh, think or cheer up. Happy weekend, everyone!

10 thoughts on “Armitage Weekly Round-up – tumblr edition #21

  1. Hehe, this is the naughty & gorgeous edition. Naughty edits and gorgeous fanart. All great, but 1 and 6 stand out! Apparently there’s nothing bts – 2 is broken – but we know it isn’t so… And I’m still not done staring at that gif!! Thanks for the list. 🙂

    Like

    • I am late to reply 🙂 Naughty & gorgeous is always good. Tried to find link 2 again and edit – but I’ll probably *ooof* the image in question on Tuesday, so you’ll get to see that, anyway. Thanks for the feedback, though!

      Like

  2. Obviously my choices are Thorin: drawings or paintings. I adore the way some people are able to do these wonderful things. Give me 5 hours or even one week and I will be able only to put my name on a white piece of paper. LOL. But I have no worlds for “desaturate” Porter in # xiii just because I have literally a crush for Richard’s Adams apple. Sshhht ! Don’t tell everybody. It’s just between you and me. Have a nice week-end.

    Like

    • LOL – I can’t draw, either, which is why I am always so impressed by these kinds of fanart.
      Adam’s apples are somehow quite fascinating, I agree. I’ll join your club!
      Have a nice weekend, too!

      Like

  3. Great collection of beautiful scenery. I am overcome with appreciation, for those who created it, and for you who passed it on. Muchisimas gracias! I feel muy latina today, no reason except I had really good muy autentico Mexican food for dinner.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

