Poster Draw Results

Sooo, are we getting used to life post-Crucible?? Seems to be still quite busy everywhere, last reviews coming in, new schemes cooking, new bloggers emerging. Is a) that the rush after renewing a crush πŸ˜€ or is it b) trying to keep the despair of a potential news draught away with inflationary blogging? I jest, I jest – and I am certainly contributing to it myself for reasons a) and b) combined *ggg*. And it is early days yet.

But here is a short sharp post with some important news. Fate has decided – the names have been drawn. And here are the winners of the three Crucible posters.

poster winners

Congratulations, lucky winners. I hope you are happy. πŸ™‚ As promised the poster will be sent on its way to you as soon as I have your address. Please get in touch by sending an e-mail to guylty (at) photographer (dot) net. There will be a couple of extras in it for you, so even if you already are the proud owner of a poster, I hope I’ll be able to surprise you with something else. Of course you can always pass on your poster to someone else and I only send you the extras… (Let me know if you need help with determining a deserving fan πŸ™‚ )

As always: Here is the seal of approval by RandomPicker. Click seal to verify the result.


I leave you with the lesson of the day:

Better rich

37 thoughts on “Poster Draw Results

  1. Congrats to the winners! I alert you of the mesmerizing power of the eyelashes, you risk a domestic accident if it’s placed near any item of furniture :D. BTW guylty, any news of my benefactress? I boast everywhere about her as Mr. Collins of Lady de Bourgh, I’d like so much to thank her directly!

    Like

  2. This is so cool! My friend who came along with me to watch ‘The Crucible’ hadn’t bought a poster and regreted it ever since and now I will be able to surprise her with one. Thank you so much my dear Guylty!!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Spreading the love to three more lucky ladies, well done. As for what you could have done with three more, well, become a poster hoarder, made them into place mats or cut them into bookcovers. Endless possibilities for someone of your talents. I like the idea a tiara and a track suit for you, it’s a look you could definitely pull off.

    Liked by 1 person

        • Fitting idea. *gg* But I’d rather cook without salt and pepper than *murder* an innocent picture.

          PS: I juat *knew* there was a reason for Thorin to bind you. – But who was careless enough to free you, so you could post those horrible ideas?! ;-P

          Like

          • I’ll never tell. You never know when I might have to escape those bindings again. Although I have to admit, being bound by Thorin is not too unpleasant. And if I have been a very good girl, he feeds me chocolate ice cream from a golden bowl.

            Like

    • LOL. The tiara and track suit are definitely not on. As for crafting the posters – actually, I like the idea of a Crucible book cover πŸ™‚ Certainly a bit less personal than a massive Proctor staring down on me from the wall – and upsetting the sensitive husband πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • I can see here how rumours start. Someone mentions tiara and pink track suits in context with me and bang, we assume that there is picture evidence… Ah well, such is my celebrity life *sighs* πŸ˜‰ Must ask my best buddy Richard how to deal with such things.
      And no, neither tiara nor track suit available πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. “Inflationary blogging”, willful denial… it’s not over, it can’t be over, no! =)
    I am looking forward to the resurgence when Digital Theatre makes it available to those who haven’t been there. And those who have seen it live will no doubt weigh in as well!

    Like

    • Yeah, it’s hard to let go of the good times… But *I* really need a break, soon. A few more posts and then hiatus *yay*…………………… until the recording comes out and the madness starts all over again πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. Thank you soooo much Miss Guylty and kind benefactress. When it arrives, will happily send picture of poster being lovingly gazed at by mini Thorin, little mini Thorin, Lego Thorin (AUJ), Lego Thorin (DOS) and Lego Guy of Gisborne. (Shh, don’t tell Guy that he isn’t an official Lego figure but a composite.)

    Like

    • Ah great, received your mail, so I can get the shipments into the mail today. And that sounds like the poster will be in good company there…
      (No other benefactress this time. Only me πŸ˜€ )

      Like

Let me know what you think!

