Armitage Weekly Round-up – tumblr edition #43

Sorry for the inconvenience – I am still experimenting with a new look of my blog. I am not quite satisfied with the current design yet. What I really want is a blog theme that has a landing page that shows the current posts in full length and gives a mini pre-view including a thumbnail of earlier posts. I may have to continue looking.

I am really quite pleased that Richard likes this scene from BOFA as much as I do. I tweeted it to @TheHobbitMovie last week.

And then chose it for my new round-up header last week. RA posted it with his controversial teaser tweet on Wednesday.

Glad we share a great taste in visual goodness, Rich! 😉

Here we go into week 43: BOFA round-up 43

  1. Gimmethehobbit is still at it. Here’s another comic from the Hobbit series. Elfsolutely Fabulous… and thoriniciously cute
  2. I am continually amazed how quickly fans react. No sooner had RA posted his latest selfie yesterday afternoon, did planet715 turn it into a cartoon. To die for sweet
  3. This set of screenshots from ITS by Jollytr looks much more Richard than Gary, imho
  4. Lilarouxart has another comic strip offering for us… aw
  5. A bit of a post-script from last Saturday – by my old tumblr comrade didsomeonesayguyofgisborne. I know that I shouldn’t, but I find casually smoking Percy Courtenay smo-king hawt
  6. Hobbit craft – OMGGGGG – this is so cuuuuute! See what Sinnaminie has hanging out on her couch
  7. More crafty majesticity by halapipita. Sweet
  8. richardarmitage-poland gives us a new Armitage graphic. Nice
  9. The five Johns courtesy of richardarmitageconfessions
  10. Controversial – or true? elenevoronwien summarizes what I have felt increasingly since the summer
  11. *coughs* *chokes* abort abort! A richardarmitagequote
  12. Huh? Is this a new Thorin image? I don’t remember this. Posted by stewardish
  13. A lot of the discussion centered around Richard’s “careless tweeting” *cue dodgy 1980s soppy saxophone solo* re. #whatreallyhappenstothorin. averil-of-fairlea sums up what I think
  14. Circusgifs throws us back to ITS – but oh, how sweet is this gif
  15. OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! This is it. It is most likely just a manip, and it comes via papierowemaki from weheartit (which I usually do not include – tumblr art only), but this… OMG. Speechless. Utterly destroyed ovaries. Completely done. Really. I can’t. Has anyone seen this? askjdhaslkdhasölkdh
  16. oooh, that’s a first. An 8tracks music mix for Guy of Gisborne, entitled “Shattered”. Love it, lochiels
  17. Lochiels must be a definite Guy fan – a cool photo set
  18. LOL I love this. Where can I buy them, goodgirlheather?
  19. OMG, you are putting ideas in my head, artismylanguage… and they are strictly NSFW *therestissilence*
  20. And finally, for the anniversary that’s in it, I give you mezzmerizedbyrichard’s conclusive photo edit of the first and last scene of NS

Rich pickings this week, eh, ladies? Dominated by Thorin, despite the NS anniversary. Well, it’s tumblr, and the average age over there is a good bit lower than here, in the quiet waters of blogworld. You can easily date ourselves by the emphasis on NS this week – and that of the man who’s at the centre of it all. Gotcha, Rich, gotcha! 😀

Have a nice weekend, guys, and enjoy your NS rewatch. Since it is not my favourite, and even hottie Thornton isn’t among my top three favourite chaRActers *hisssssssssssss* she blasphemes I won’t rewatch. But I might put the kissing scene on continuous loop 😉

Laters, lovelies!

Guylty ❤

30 thoughts on “Armitage Weekly Round-up – tumblr edition #43

  1. Danke fürs fleißige Zusammenstellen, Guylty. ❤

    Nicht so doll viele Goodies für mich diesmal (das mag an meiner Stimmung liegen), aber ein paar Leckerbissen waren drin, 3, 13, 14 vor allem.

    PS: An den neuen Look deines Blogs muss ich mich erst mal gewöhnen, glaube ich. Schade, dass das "bleibende" Bild links wegfällt, und noch schaderer, dass die Links jetzt rot sind. Brr. 😛
    Spiel ruhig noch ein bisschen weiter damit. *gg*

    Like

    • Bitte gerne. Nicht so viele Goodies? Kein Thorin-Fan? Ich gebe zu, es ist derzeit sehr, sehr Hobbit-lastig auf Tumblr. Kein Wunder.
      Was den Look des Blogs angeht – ja, das bleibende Bild war immer sehr schön und praktisch, gerade bei den *ooof*s, aber dadurch war der Text immer in eine schmale Spalte zusammengequetscht, und bei der so großen Schrift fand ich das zunehmend nervend. Ich muss mich selber auch noch gewöhnen, aber letzten Endes geht das dann doch recht schnell… Und ein bisschen was Neues muss ja immer mal sein, nech?

      Like

      • Vor allem kein Fan von Handarbeiten und Kindchen-Schema-Zeichnungen. Addiere dazu meine nicht so dolle Stimmung … *Schultern zuck* Das ist reine Geschmackssache, keine Kritik an deiner Auswahl.

        Like

        • Hehe, I see – tja, ich bin so ‘ne totale Basteltante, mir gefällt dieser Kleinkram ja immer besonders gut :-D.
          Sorry dass deine Stimmung gerade im Keller ist. Ich hoffe, das ist nur jahreszeitlich bedingt – die dunklen Tage machen einen trübsinnig…

          Like

          • Irgendwie finde ich ja auch was niedlich dran. Ich meine: Wer sich die Mühe macht, dem liegt was dran, stimmt’s? UND: Ich finde es schön, wenn jemand zwei Hobbys miteinander verbindet. Trotzdem nicht das, was bei mir speziell in die Kategorei Goodie gehört. *gg*

            Ach, ist einfach ein Frusttag, nix Tragisches. Ich verziehe mich jetzt vor den Fernseher und lasse mich aufmuntern.

            Schönes Wochenende noch. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

      • PS: Ich habe längst durchschaut, warum du das Blog-Design geändert hast – du willst die Klickzahl erhöhen, indem du uns zwingst, zwei Fenster zu öffnen. Hah! Hab dich erwischt!! 😛

        Like

  2. I like the renovations at Chez Guylty so far!

    Another excellent collection – new circumstances have resulted in less time to tumbl, and general agreement with #10 means I only see what makes it to my dash – so thanks for doing the “legwork”!!

    ps…I am going to Michaels today – thought you should know. 😉

    Like

    • Echt, das rot ist so störend? Ist nicht meine Entscheidung gewesen – ist in dem Blog Theme so vorgegeben. (Genau der Grund, warum ich WP so bescheuert finde. Blogspot is nicht nur intuitiver, es ist außerdem kostenlos und individuell anpassbar. Nur leider sind da nicht so viele RAblogs wie hier. Meh.)
      Genau deshalb hab ich das Foto genommen – so geht einem Guy richtig unter die Haut 😀

      Like

      • jetzt sind sie blau, besser! Nr.2 Richard, the selfie King ist klasse,
        Nr. 13 mit seiner Frage auf twitter, entfacht die Diskussion um Thorins Ende neu, aber ich denke PJ bleibt dem Buch treu, auch wenn natürlich eine Fortsetzung traumhaft wäre
        great pics from Lochiel,
        die Unterwäsche- ich lag fast unterm Tisch
        Danke für´s teilen ❤

        Like

  3. When I saw your post with the lonely Thorin in the mist pic last week I thought of Turner paintings and then when I saw RA’s tweet about it I thought it made sense he liked it too after hearing his comments when he did The Impressionists that he best liked the grey paintings his character did of Parliament.

    Like

    • That’s a really good point, Sparkhouse. The colours in this a very London-period Monet. The whole thing even looks like a painting. Which makes me wonder whether it was filmed at all or whether it is all CGI.

      Like

  4. So, hat dir nicht noch ein Kommentar gefehlt? Genau, die Schwatztante aus Hessen hat sich noch nicht geäussert: Also heute mal die tumblr-Runde zum Abendessen und nicht schon zum Frühstück. Wobei ich sagen muss, dass so ein Start in den Samstag mit deiner Runde schon was hat :-). Was mir gut gefällt ist, dass du endlich zur einer vernümftigen Nummerierung gefunden hast. Dieses blöde Abzählen dieser pseudo-römischen Zahlen hat mich immer ein wenig gestresst.
    Danke für die Vereinfachung. Ja, für die Fraktion “Thorin-ist-ja-ganz-nett-aber- das-geht-auch-besser” sind gerade magere Zeiten abgebrochen. Was soll’s, grundsätzlich nehme ich ja alles gerne, wenn nur ein Gran Armitage dran und drin ist. Also diese 14 ist ja herzerwärmend. So eine hingebungsvolle Umarmung passt perfekt um dieses Scheiss-Novemberwetter mit seiner Dunkelheit ein wenig aufzuhellen. Und die 5 hat was von einer Dampflok 🙂 Na und dieses 15 lässt ja alle Frauen, ob Mütter oder nicht, aufjaulen vor Ekstase. Kleine Kinder und starke Männer = unschlagbare Kombination. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hehe, ja, deine Abwesenheit war mir schon aufgefallen, aber dann dachte ich, dass meine Stänkerei von gestern wahrscheinlich dafür verantwortlich war 😉 Sorry, ich war irgendwie auf Krawall gebürstet.
      Pseudo-römische Nummerierung *haha* – das war gar nicht meine Wahl gewesen, das alte Blog-Design hat es so vorgegeben. Als stolze Besitzerin eines Großen Latinums fand ich das sehr schön. Aber eigentlich ist mir die Nummerierung egal – und wenn sie dir so besser gefällt, dann freut mich das.
      Jou, alles ein bisschen viel Thorin. Lässt sich derzeit nicht ändern. Natürlich war noch ein bisschen mehr Thornton vorhanden als ich hier verlinkt habe – aber das war eben auch viel altes Zeug, das nichts Neues hergegeben hat. Und ich als NS-Kritiker springe da ja auch nicht so wahnsinnig drauf an. Da nehme ich doch sogar die Zotteln des Thorin in Kauf 😉
      Nr 15 – ich musste zweimal gucken, bis ich es geglaubt habe, dass das RA sein könnte. Perfekt manipuliert – sowohl visuell als auch in Bezug auf die emotionale Reaktion. Da denken wir doch auch sofort zurück an diese wunderbaren S/W Fotos der frühen Neunziger, die halbbekleidete Männer mit Säuglingen zeigten. Das hatte damals ja fast jede Frau unter 30 an der Wand kleben…

      Like

      • 😀 Das ist mir jetzt schon wichtig, dass meine Abwesenheit hier auffällt. Heute morgen war volles Programm (Sport, Bauhof und danach selbstloser
        Einsatz auf dem Kinderbasar bis 20 Uhr).
        Ach, das gestern war gestänkert? Im Zusammenhang mit dem Grünstich-Selfie? Habe schon gemerkt, dass du nicht so wahnsinnig enthusiastisch mitgekrischen hast. Hätte dich dazu auch fast noch abseitig angemailt, dachte aber, dass ich da vielleicht nicht noch Salz in die Wunde streuen sollte. Er ist halt doch ein eitler Gockel. Vielleicht verliert sich das ja mit der Zeit. Du weisst ja, allem Neuen wohnt immer ein Zauber inne. Und er hat halt Jahre seines Lebens ohne diesen Medienschnickschnack verbracht und ist sicher noch komplett fasziniert von seinen Selfies. Jetzt experimentiert er eben noch ein wenig mit dem Ausdruck, Weichzeichner und dem Farbfilter 😀 War das jetzt eine zuuu arge Verteidigungsrede? 🙂
        Also, wenn du mich hier aus den Kommentaren raushaben willst, musst du schon stärkere Geschütze auffahren. 🙂

        Like

  5. OK — I have stayed off tumblr and twitter recently because of exactly what elevenorwien said. So I am asking in all ignorance — someone thought Armitage was not joking with that tweet about what happens to Thorin? (whether or not it was a WB or other marketing technique — it seemed to me to be obviously a joke. Are we moving into a world without irony?)

    Like

    • I haven’t really tried to find out who said what, but it appeared as if some people took it to indicate major changes. And then the usual trouble-makers took it up to stir the shit. – There is no way that PJ would have made such a major change to the book in his movies. Armitage is only teasing – and everyone who has been following his tweets should realize that by now. Well, maybe there are minor deviations from the story as it unfolds in the book – but what really happens to Thorin won’t be changing the ending.
      RA has really copped on to the power of social media, and by the looks of it he loves getting reactions – hence his vain selfie love and his frequent calls for suggestions. For someone who claims to be a newbie to the SM game, he is certainly very adept at it. Or has pro helpers by his side…

      Like

      • Although it doesn’t have to be either/or, I read the most recent selfie as recognition that if he tweeted a selfie people would donate to Young Minds UK (I did, so did several others), so I understood it as manipulative but not vain. Armitage himself said at the Jameson Empire awards that the fan campaign to get the end changed was a nice thought (or something to that effect). In any case I don’t think there’s anything wrong with teasing (for whatever reason), I’m just astounded that people don’t notice that it’s teasing.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. another Sunday afternoon is here 🙂 sorry seem to have booked myself solid forever and ever on Fridays and Sat but i like to wait for these. Like the drawings, good on all those clever crafty fingers who make such lovely poppets 😉 I don’t think i’ve seen that particular Thorin picture and i like it, though there is a bit too much blood everywhere but i better get used to that i guess.
    Thornton well one top hat pictures is like the next (booo, blasphemy i know!) pretty tho he is what i like is the way his face moves, the expressions change, the thick northern accent, the volatility of personality,etc. If i’m looking at still pictures and not the moving thing i find stills of Guy/Thorin/Proctor more compelling. What i like about period drama is the manners, the restraint in it, the trying to guess all the underlayers and the conflict between appearances and emotions 🙂 not the look of the period itself.

    Like the look of the blog but i too would prefer a title colour that is not red :-p Also i did like Guy in bigger before 🙂 (seems like there is never too much of him to look at). But i really like the smaller font (drives me crazy on mine too and i need to try again). That was what i used to like about blogger that i could choose what posts would show, summaries or all text, etc and here you have to put up with themes and such. But, in terms of reading other people and interacting with their blogs WP is far superior.. sigh.
    Will be nice to see how it works with an ‘oof’ 🙂 Thanks for spending so much time though improving our ‘customer experience’ 😀 ‘ggg’

    Like

Let me know what you think!

